trying to lose weight

kawake
on 12/5/06 1:17 pm - Sand Springs, OK
I have been battling with my insurance company for about 2 1/2 years for any type of weight loss surgery. I keep getting the reply the it is not a covered expense no matter if it is medically necssary. I am at my wits ends!! I am overweight by approximately 170 lbs and have tried every weight loss plan including doctor prescribed and have not lost any amount of weight. I am researching getting surgery in Mexico. Any suggestions on who to use and about costs, financing, or if you have to have the money up front? Thanks.
azbigmamma
on 12/6/06 1:09 pm - mesa, AZ
RNY on 07/26/06 with
Hi Kathy, I went to Dr. Joya and had the RNY on July 26, 2006 and have lost 90lbs already. He is down in Puerta Vallarta Mexico. He is an awesome dr. his package is all inclusive. His website is drjoya.com. If you want more info please e-mail me at [email protected]. good luck to you in your journey. Tanya
lakeluvr530
on 12/26/06 1:46 pm
Hi I am checking into the Mexico surgery centers. If you don't mind my asking...what was your total cost? If I do this I am getting the Rny and not lapband. Not to get into my life story or anything but I am just on the line of qualifying for insurance and they are not wanting to pay. I am checking out the Mexico possibility incase I need something to fall back on. The all inclusive thing sounds great I dont want any surprise costs. Thanks for any info you can provide. Tammy
yamen
on 12/26/06 2:35 pm - Richmond, TX
Dr Jose Rodriquez also does the RNY and it is 11,000 but have you considered the VSG. I am a RN and this is the procedure I would have if I had to chose between the RNY. Look it up it may be better for you. Good luck in your search. Yamen
yamen
on 12/26/06 11:21 am - Richmond, TX