Recent Posts

(deactivated member)
on 5/17/11 2:12 pm
Topic: RE: Anyone on Zyprexa and having WLS??
 I was on Zyprex a while back and gained about 20 lbs on it, with lapband and all.  
wharffrat
on 5/16/11 1:05 am - NJ
Topic: RE: A DAY AT A TIME
thank you
341lbs start journey weight / 325 lbs surgery day weight    
Realize Band Surgery preformed on  6/1/2011
My sharing here on OH is from my own experience, strength, & hope.  I am not a medical professional.  Doctors and medical professional know best and their directions should be followed.

sjbob
on 5/14/11 2:33 am - Willingboro, NJ
Topic: RE: Depressed over mini marathon
 I took a look at your profile and see that you've been through a lot already.  Perhaps you should be thankful for being able to walk as much as you want to for recreational purposes.  I suppose the mini marathon may have been a charity walk/run.  You may want to try doing charity walks of shorter distances.

I have extreme difficulty walking and now use a walker.  I'll be having a challenge later today when I go to my brother's and have to attempt to go up a few steps.  I've avoided going to his house for a couple of years but today is my nephew's graduation from college.  My brother said he'll help me get in.  

It is frustrating seeing other people do what you would really want to do.  Strangely enough, my knees seem to be worse now than even a few years ago.  But, then again, my docs told me I wouldn't have lived more than a couple of years if I hadn't had the RNY.

You may want to console yourself by walking in nearby parks.  My county opened a couple new ones in the past year and I plan to go there more often.
RHONDA FROM KY
on 5/13/11 4:58 am - ALEXANDRIA, KY
Topic: RE: Alcoholism
I had a problem prior too.. but it escalated after WLS (RNY).  I have been sober since November 2006..   by the grace of God. 

It is good to have an end to journey towards; but it is the journey that matters in the end.  ~Ursula K. LeGuin

shellbell4955