Recent Posts

Hefty
on 2/12/13 7:40 am
Topic: RE: Manic frustrated

I don't know if I can offer any solutions but I can empathize with your situation. I have had plenty of experience with PhDs and MDs who know how to do what the textbooks say but don't really know how to connect. My generally cynical nature wasn't helped when I noticed the pens, mugs, bags, etc., they used had the logos on the very same drugs they were prescribing for me.

I mainly use exercise to burn off my restlessness. If my mind is spinning too fast I put my headphones and start walking until I'm tired. I don't know if I'll ever be really happy but I know I feel better now than I did a year ago when I was over 400lbs. I tell myself that I'll keep at it as long as being alive and healthy outweighs being stuck in my head.

ElleBW
on 2/12/13 12:46 am - WA

Thank you for pointing that out, it hadn't occurred to me which is why I wrote about it in an appropriate place in hopes of talking about it.

Elle

Hefty
on 2/11/13 11:30 pm

You're not alone, but unfortunately the social stigma around mental health issues means people don't like to talk about it.

ElleBW
on 2/11/13 9:08 am - WA
Topic: RE: afraid my psych history will stop my surgery

I'm curious to see how it went? I got a clean bill on my evaluation, but wish I hadn't had the surgery since it made my psych issues flare/worse. Hope you are well.

Elle

Elle BW
Be kinder than necessary, because everyone you meet is fighting some sort of battle.                                                                                        
                                                                                               Paulo Coelho    

ElleBW
on 2/11/13 9:07 am - WA
Topic: Manic frustrated