Hi, My name is Danny

Danny Riggs
on 2/2/06 7:49 am - Houston, TX
...and I am an addict. It is truly by the grace of God that I am not using today. I lived in active addiction for 20 years before beginning my recovery on December 29, 2005. I am a newbie to the world of recovery but have discovered more about myself in the last 36 days than I did in the 20 years leading up to them. This is my first day to visit this group and look forward to making some new friends here. Just for Today. Danny
Lauretta
on 2/2/06 8:04 am - Fort Walton Beach, FL
Welcome Danny, I am new to this forum. I spent a lot of time on the main board starting in 2003. I had surgery in 2004. Got clean 19 months ago. I try to embrase recovery. It is a daily repreave. Today I am struggling. Not with the desire to use, rather with my acting out. I am preparing for a trip to Disney and packing up a family sets me free. I get all crazy and compulsive. I think I will do a bit more and maybe enjoy a cup of coffee with my sponsor later tonight. Congrat on your 36 days! It gets better it gets different but it is a daily effort to reap the rewards. One day at a time, Laurie
lorien
on 2/2/06 8:41 pm - morris county, nj
Welcome! this website is full of warm, wonderful, fabulous, caring people. Continued success in your recovery!
Loril
on 2/3/06 1:23 pm - Hopkins, MN