verbal abuse

cotedazur
on 7/13/06 1:39 am - , OH
It's easy for me to say.... but you need to protect your child. It is your DUTY to protect your child from harm, even and especially harm from his father. He would be better off with NO father than what he has now. I'm sorry if that sounds harsh. But is is the absolute truth. Nancy
RICARDO
on 8/16/06 8:26 pm - WATSONVILLE, CA
wow.......time to move on with your "own " life.......
(deactivated member)
on 9/2/06 11:45 pm - Simi Valley, CA
Tracie, I am currently walking in your shoes and I know the confusion and pain of what to do. What makes my case interesting is I am a Therapist Trainee who counsels batterers and work in law enforcement and this is not supposed to happen to me right? But guess what it did. Your husband sounds very much like my boyfriend. He has rages over traffic or basically anything he can not control. Everyone is stupid but him and if they would just do what he tells them to all would be well. I spent so much of my time trying to "fix" him or at least find out what I could do to help. The answer is nothing. I did not create this and I should not endure it. Big talk, but a very hard action. In my case when I decided to have WLS and approached my boyfriend he just about lost his mind. I was told things I would not say to Satan himself. Basically I was lazy taking the easy way out etc, but truat me it was not so nicely put. But I have "fat girl I'll take anything disease". I do not stand up for what I think is right on how I should be treated because I don't think I could get any better. Finally, one night we were argueing (actually he was yelling and I was trying to calm him down) and he decided he was leaving the house. I asked where he was going and according to him I touched him and stood in his way. He pushed me in the kitchen and I fell against the sink/counter area. You would think that was my last straw, but I still could fix him right? I just need to try harder. After all I was the one who s