HE is still with me

lvrofroses
on 3/12/06 7:38 pm - Middletown, CT
Hi All, This is my first time on this forum. The others I have visited are wonderful and I doubt this one will be any different. Here's my story ... hopefully in a nutshell. (I tend to ramble a lot) I was raised by an abusive father. Not sexual (as far as I know and doubt very seriously.) He was a purist that felt sex was for nothing more than conceiving. (Go forth and multiply) He physically and mentally abused me well into my adult life. Well, mentally ... my husband wouldn't have put up with the physical and probably would have killed him if he had. I remember coming home from a date to, "How long did it take him to get in your pants?" followed by a kick IN the butt ... literally ... with his shoes on. (I'm amazed to this day that my bowels can function.) There are so many other "quotes" that I won't take the time to say them but I'm sure you can relate. When I was 13, a friend was having a Halloween party ... boys and girls and she asked the girls to invite a boy so we weren't all girls on one side of the room and the boys on another. I asked a boy that had always been nice to me ... not a boyfriend ... I had few of those because I was overweight and it was the cheer leader types the guys were interested in. Anyway, one night before the party, LH (Little Hitler, as we have dubbed him) decided I couldn't go and made me call my girlfriend to tell her. He listened in on another phone and heard about the boy-girl thing. (She asked what I would say to Steve.) Well, he came unhinged and before the night was over, he all but had me committed to the state girls' reformatory. To this day I don't know what he wanted me to admit to ... there was nothing. When that didn't get anything out of me, he took me home, made my mother pack his clothes and he left. He called shortly after that to ask if I was happy that I had broken up our family. That left me nothing less than hysterical and I screamed, "Okay, Stev