hello :)

Trauma Queen
on 2/4/04 8:59 pm - Jacksonville, FL
I am the first to post here hehe I am not new to AMOS but new to this forum. I am a survivor of extrememe sexual abuse and child *****graphy. Id like to talk to other survivors as well. The incest and child *****graphy (CP) played a huge part of me becoming Morbidly obese. I subconsiously gained weight to appear non attractive to the perps. it worked. I am also DID. Donna Preop
Jellybean265
on 2/5/04 1:20 pm - Ashburn, VA
Hi Donna- I am a survivor of being molested by a babysitter at the age of 8. I wasnt heavy as a child. I became heavy when I was a teenager. I believe I did it on purpose so no man would ever hurt me again. I was a late bloomer, I did not date till after I graduated H.S. Even then I had some pretty bad experiences. As much as I am excited about the surgery, I worry about losing the weight and having nothing to hide behind. As Oprah calls, peeling back the layers. I have a boyfriend of almost 4 and 1/2 years. He has been great but now I will have many worries. Sharon
Trauma Queen
on 2/10/04 6:52 am - Jacksonville, FL
Hi Sharon, I can see how your past sexual abuse would interfere with your relationship now. I am divorced, but when I wasnt so heavy I carried on with many partners that I did not love. I used sex to feel better about myself. Now I havent had any relationships, sex or otherwise for many years. I know that the sexual abuse is a major cause of this. I hope that one day we can all have normal healthy relationships despite our horrible pasts. Take gentle care, Donna preop
Mariposa
on 2/7/04 1:09 pm - Janesville, WI