Bad Day

Emily_Rose
on 6/9/09 7:15 am - Fort Worth, TX
I am sitting here crying and overwhelmed by my life.  I know that these emotions are not warranted in the cir****tances but I can not seem to get over this feeling.  I have been working more than normal lately and had to let my housekeeper go.  My house is a mess and I cant seem to get my butt in gear to clean it.  We need to put our house on the market but there are a lot of small things that need to be done first and no one seems to care but me.  Dh says he wants to do it but sits on his butt unless I tell him exactly what to do.  I am tired of being in charge and haivng it all on me.  MT Dh works hard where his job is concerned but here at home it all seems to be on me.  I am not good with keeping up with housework and with 2 men and 4 kids here most of the time i am plain overwhelmed.  a dirty house depresses me and makes things worse but at the moment hiring a housekeeper is out of the question.  I had planned to have all day alone to clean the house but my oldest DD called from summer camp that she wasx coughing and it was hurting her stomach so I had to pick her up.  she has not coughed at all since I picked her up and I have had kids home all day when i should have had a day off.  Sorry for dumping this on all of you but I had to vent somewhere.  I dont know what I am going to do to change things.  My next day "off" is Thur and I have Drs appt then so I doubt I will get anything done then.  I hope i can feel better soon.
Margo1
on 6/9/09 7:59 am, edited 6/9/09 8:00 am - TN
Emily,  I'm so sorry to hear you're going through this. I feel the same way about a messy house, and I don't want to think about how overwhelmed I'd be without help once a week.
Maybe you could make the old "Honey Do" list since your husband's not lazy, just unmotivated.