Outpatient Rehab

Patricia R.
on 10/9/08 11:16 am - Perry, MI
I am just coming out of another nasty relapse, and was confronted by my therapist last week to go to rehab.  I had my evaluation this morning, and will begin outpatient rehab on Monday evening.  It is three nights a week, and usually lasts from 4 to 6 weeks. 

I know this is going to sound crazy, but I am very nervous about it.  I have been in outpatient treatment for eating disorders, but not for addictions or alcoholism.  Anyone have any experience with this?

Hugs,
Trish
Seek always to do some good, somewhere. Every man has to seek in his own way to realize his true worth. You must give some time to your fellow man. For remember, you don't live in a world all your own. Your brothers are here too.
Albert Schweitzer

Curious G.
on 10/9/08 10:39 pm - Peachtree City, GA
Hi Trish. 

I have no experience with Rehab, but I will say I'm envious of those who were afforded that opportunity.  This is one of those things where you just have to trust your therapist and put one foot in front of the other.  You will be fine.

I'm wishing you much success and even more peace!

Love and light,
Michelle
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  "God does not care about our mathmatecial difficulties - he integrates emperically!" - Albert Einstein

Kitty Kat
on 10/10/08 4:51 am - Richmond, VA
Trish,

Kat here! I've not dealt with rehab but I wanted to tell you everything I've read and talked about with others who have gone into and come out of rehab is your nervousness is completely normal and justified. Please keep us posted on how you are doing.

Hugs.........
Kitty Kat - Lap RNY 29th Jan 03
Blessed Momma to Kayla & Nora
Sober since 25th Aug 07 
www.the-butterfly-chronicles.blogspot.com
Thankful for the easy, grateful for the hard & hopeful for tomorrow.

jnadreau
on 10/10/08 8:37 am - Mountlake Terrace, WA
HI Trish -