I am new to this

Wendy D.
on 8/6/08 1:57 pm - Fort Irwin, CA
I came across this site when I was researching my surgon that I was refered to. I am not sure where to start or where to begin actually. I have fought my weight for so long it just became a part of my daily life until about a yr ago we found out that I have sever arthritis in my back and the weight has made it so much worse than it should be. I can't lift my 22lb daughter and that kills me. I really just want my life back and be able to play with my kids and do things with them that a mother should. I am really nervous bout this process but am also optimistic, I have tried so many things to take off the weight without surgery and nothing has worked. Anyways my name is Wendy and I live in Fort Irwin, Ca where my husband is currently stationed. I am 26 almost 27 and have 3 beautiful children. Its nice to meet you all and from what I have gone through so far of this site I do believe this is going to be very helpful, informative and supportive at the same time.

Hugs!!!!

Wendy

clr4tkoff
on 8/7/08 2:02 am - MI
Welcome Wendy. It is great you are starting your journey to great life.
What surgery are you looking to have?

I am 9 weeks post-op from VSG.
LD
Wendy D.
on 8/7/08 4:05 am - Fort Irwin, CA
Thats a good question actually but I am not sure. I meet with the surgon next week so I will discuss all my options with him then. I it just so overwhelming right now. My biggest hurddle at this point is going to be quitting smoking but I go today to these class they have here on post. Hopefully this will help, the doctor hasn't told me as of yet that I need to quit but I have read so much about it that I am gonna push myself to quit before the doctor tells me anything.
Patricia R.
on 8/7/08 2:28 pm - Perry, MI
Hi Wendy,