hi im a newbie on this forum

sabrina
on 6/10/08 4:13 am - Turlock, CA
Hi everyone, Im new to this particular forum. I have been having issues at home.....which has created a huge deal of anxiety and bouts of great sadness. Yesterday at work I couldnt take much more probably  has a lot to do with no sleep, and broke down to a co worker who suggested going to see my PCP for some help- ie sleeping or anxiety reducing meds. At this point im very leary of taking them for any length of time due to my profession and WLS. I am very sensitive to drugs and even low dosage has a great effect upon me. My pcp prescribed trazadone for sleep? and paxil for anti- anxiety? does anyone on here know much about these two and how they effect the average WLS patient? any suggestions or advice is greatly appreciated. Thank you Sabrina
There are three ways of dealing with difference: domination, compromise and integration. By domination only one side gets what it wants; by integration we find a way by which both sides may get what they wish.........
Telbereth
on 6/10/08 6:47 am - SW , MO
Welcome! Assuming you have a good relationship with PCP, they should be aware of your sensitivity and most likely started you at a fairly low dose.  (Mine did even though I have no sensitivity issues.)  If you start to experience problems cut out one of the drugs and see how you feel.  Also there are many other choices available so if the first ones don't seem to do the trick then ask the Doc to try a different one. Maybe the most helpful thing might be to work on the home issue.  If you can't resolve it there then a counselor may be just the ticket to clearing it up. Good Luck! Telbereth
Beginning My Real Life

A Work in Progress

PittsburghCutie
on 6/10/08 10:08 am - Pittsburgh, PA
hi Sabrina-