Anxiety/Panic Attacks

Patricia R.
on 6/9/08 3:51 am - Perry, MI
I have been having anxiety/panic attacks for two days now.  I am not sure what they are about, but they are increasing in their physical symptoms, and starting to interfere with me more than I like.  I made my 6 a.m. meeting this morning.  I got out of work early due to the excessive heat wave we are having.  Last night when I got hit with the anxiety, I called a friend from AA, and talked, and then I took my meds I am prescribed earlier than normal, which the doc has said is okay to do.  I am not sure what to do if it keeps up at this point.   I had a good weekend, though yesterday became stressful none the less.  Today we got out of work, I am a public school teacher, and the heat closed school early.  I have a week of sobriety, and I feel like I am falling apart right now. I do know that I do not want a drink, I am not even tempted.   Just needed to share where I am at. Hugs, Trish
Seek always to do some good, somewhere. Every man has to seek in his own way to realize his true worth. You must give some time to your fellow man. For remember, you don't live in a world all your own. Your brothers are here too.
Albert Schweitzer

marieh
on 6/9/08 10:09 am - So. Easton, MA

Trish my friend, I'm pulling for you! I'm very happy for you that you're not tempted to have a drink!! :)  Congratulations on your week!!! I'm proud of you, chickie!!

Hugs,

Marie

Patricia R.
on 6/9/08 10:36 am - Perry, MI