newbie here

mjvallee
on 5/9/08 12:25 am
Good morning everyone! I am a newbie to this board but have been looking at it off and on, so today I told myself to come out of hiding.  A few years after WLS, I began to drink, or course socially, once in a while and now I find myself wanting to drink everyday.....I cannot do this anymore. I know that I would possibly get support from my husband along with 'why can't you just have 1 and nothing else, I can."  well I do not think that I can anymore. I am 52 years old, most of the time I feel and look much younger, but today, I feel old and sad.....I would appreciate any suggestions, comments, and words of wisdom. Thanks for your listening. I will try and post everyday. Thanks MJ
RHONDA FROM KY
on 5/9/08 1:00 am, edited 5/9/08 1:09 am - ALEXANDRIA, KY