transfer addiction with flirting????

(deactivated member)
on 12/31/07 7:45 am - Makawao-Maui, HI
HI everyone, this is my first time on this board. I was not comfortable talking on the main board about this and I didn't know where else to go. I am wondering if I am expierencing transfer addiction with fliritng. I never had attentin from men before and now I have it a lot. At first I was really shy but then I embrassed it and now I find myself inviting it and initiating it. I feel so guilty because I am married yet I feel like I am addicted to the adreline affect that I get from it. Has anyone else gone through this?
Michelle W.
on 1/2/08 11:48 pm - Olmsted Falls, OH
Very much so.I ate it up, but I took it allot further.I was single for years, and I got so excited from the attention, that I slept around, hung out at bars, etc. It got very ugly.I did not like what I had become.Just remember, it may feel good, but your husband has always been there.
(deactivated member)
on 1/3/08 12:31 am - Makawao-Maui, HI
Hi there, thanks so much for responding. I am hoping this is just a phase that i need to get out of my system. How long did you go through the phase until you stopped? What did you do to stop?
ColoradoHusker
on 1/3/08 12:28 am - Colorado Springs, CO