My first step

Lost_It
on 8/15/07 2:02 am - Hankins, NY

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting here. I guess I should just start by simply saying I need help. I know I could go to a meeting but I’m just not ready for that but I am ready to stop the madness and will take any advise anyone would like to offer. When I began my weight loss journey I had 7 years in recovery I never went to meetings but a girl who lived up the road from me acted as my sponsor, while she helped me early in my recovery I began to see that many areas of her life were a mess and I needed to back away. I don’t know if I just shot myself in the foot, but something wasn’t right and we out grew each other. I moved here from my family because of the wreckage from my past I am now in the middle of nowhere and I hate it. I have no friends no job and my life is so boring I don’t go anywhere cause it takes an hour to get anywhere but the truth is I don’t want to go anywhere or have any friends someone once told me “I’m not happy unless I’m miserable” But I was happy in the beginning of my recovery the birds, the flowers the snow it was all so beautiful not I’m just like oh please theres gotta be something more. But I never found it. I’m sorry if I’m not making sense I’m trying to fill you in so you can understand where I am and how I got here.

So one day crazy me says I’m gonna get bypass (and though I never follow through with anything) amazing I did again it was cool at first but then I lost my best friend and turned to pain meds to fill that void. Its been 3 years now and needless to say I haven’t filled the void. I’ve had enough of these pills they don’t even make me feel good in fact they make me sick so I want to get off. I’ve said this before but this time I really want to do it I have about 20 pills and want to wean myself off so I don’t go through withdrawal but I’m not sure how to do that. I’m sorry for babbeling Thanks for listening Nikki