Powless Over People Places and things

Curious G.
on 8/13/07 1:51 am - Peachtree City, GA
I am powerless over people places and things. And my life is unmanagable. :)  Ok - I put that out into the universe. I now have two teenage boys with my younger son recently turning 13.  They are attempting to take over my house, my sanity and my serenity.  I actually had to buy deadbolt locks for my office and my room so I can lock up things that I wish to keep untouched (and boxes of snacks so they don't get devoured in one sitting).  They've taken to trying to get past the locks.  my bedroom entir edoor frame is now messed up - estimate for 300 bucks to fix.  grr So I take internet away.  I enforce this (I'm a computer professional) by changing the WEP key in my router as well as limiting network access to specific computers in the house based on their MAC address (a unique identifier specific to each network card).  So = they cannot use the internet until certain jobs around the house are done liek room cleaning ... or until they decide to obey me with regards to curfew etc.  So they are both up all night last night trying to pick the lock, break into the second story window and even reset circuit breakers in the house with the hopes of resetting the wireless router in the process so they can disobey me and get online in the middle of the night.  They're already both on my short sh** list as it is and I wake up to this - they don't even try to hide that they were doing it.  I have no control over my boys and I haven't for a long time (those who've known me a while have read volumes regarding my oldest) I'm really beaten down right now.  It's hard to accept/let go/practice serenity when this is so so so so wrong.  I've created a couple of monsters and now i'm paying dearly. This post is just me venting - doing a little mini share (since i cannot get to a meeting until 8 pm) and putting it out into the universe. The good news?  I'm sober again today - imagine dealing with thi