Rude People

Patricia R.
on 9/2/06 5:05 am - Perry, MI
There are some obviously rude people on this forum. Maybe they don't like being called on their behavior. This is an addictions forum. If people want to have their addiction approved of, this is not the place for them to post, because I will discourage any drinking or drug behavior. In that I am a licensed social worker, and work in rehabs and a psychiatric hospital, I have some experience working with addicts and alcoholics. You may not like my style, but I will not sugar coat addiction. That is enabling behavior. I will tell the truth. If you don't want the truth, don't ask for advice here. As for rudeness, keep it and don't show it here. There is no reason for people to tell others to "Screw ...anyone" That is immature and uncalled for. It shows someone in need of working a program of recovery. Sincerely, Patricia Anne Reilly
vickiang
on 9/2/06 7:00 am - Austin, TX
Person, not persons. Don't know you, but I love you in the sense that you give me so much more than I give you. To battle addiction and be newly post-op is not so easy. You can't go to AA and talk about wls, and visa versa. This is the plece for you. We will hold your hand and walk you through this. I know it hurts, especially when you are your most vulnerable. Big hugs, Vicki
Patricia R.
on 9/2/06 7:16 am - Perry, MI
Thanks, I should not have pluralized the word person to people. I am so sorry to have done that. I am newly post-op and dealing with the all liquid diet and the pain and the pain killers, which I do not want to abuse, or take for that matter. I am constantly questioning my pain. Am I really in pain, or am I imagining it? I had open RNY on Monday. Should I be done with the pain meds or not? I just know I don't have to drink again, and I am not abusing the meds. I would rather suffer in pain right now than abuse the meds. I hope this makes sense. Hugs, Trish
Lauretta
on 9/2/06 3:55 pm - Fort Walton Beach, FL