So glad I found this board~

Bethany J.
on 5/23/06 11:24 pm - Granby, CT
Hi everyone, I have been reading lots of your posts and am just so thrilled that OH has this forum. I have been GOGGLING WLS and alcoholism and cant find anything, so this is great. I have been drinking since I was 14 years old.......like 1/2 a beer at highschool parties etc....then college came and I could handle rum and cokes etc etc Then after college I really started to get into the wine, 1/2 a bottle and now its up to 3 or more bottles. Before WLS if I was feeling depressed I would EAT and feel better after (then guilty) but now food doesnt comfort me anymore....wine does I feel like I am rambling here and cant get all my gazillion thoughts out......(my mind races all the time) I am not ready to go to AA, Im just going to put that out there...................I am ready to go see a therapist but I feel that if I am honest about my drinking then shes going to send me somewhere....................I have 2 young children and my husband works 2 jobs and we cant afford for me to go anywhere I feel like erasing this post because I know what the answer is.................go get help.............but I really just want to hear about how others are coping or if they are going through this same thing................Does this make sense? Its so hard for me to talk about this Every morning I say today is going to be a sober day but then 4 pm rolls around and the "itch" starts and I pour my first glass and listen to some music and all is good, but then after the 5th glass I get annoyed and bored and angry etc etc and its not fun~ right now its 9am and i just poured out the left over wine that got left out onthe counter last night, but now I see the fresh bottle in the fridge and Im like well I cant waste it, we will see what happens come around 4pm................the "itching hour" Ok thanks for letting me ramble................ oh ya, I read in PEOPLE magazine that CARNIE WILSON suffered from the same p