Recent Posts

SpeechyKeen
on 4/7/16 6:28 pm - Holbrook, MA
RNY on 04/25/16
Topic: Counting down

It only took 10 years and three separate attempts, but I am a little over 2 weeks away from my gastric bypass. I feel excited, nervous, and maybe even a little scared of how much is going to change. I also feel ready. 

I've been dieting since I was 4 years old. 27 years is long enough to think I can do it alone. Especially with thyroid disease and PCOS. 

Now that I have my dependence on sugar under control, I feel really confident that I can make the changes stick. But like any addict, I kind of live in fear of complacency and that someday I may be dumb enough to think "I'll be fine". 

LawsonBrenda67
on 3/19/16 6:30 am
Topic: RE: HIATAL HERNIA

I know this is an older post. What happened with your hernia. A CT Scan just showed pouch through hernia and pressing. Was wondering what they do, my follow up for this with the WLS isnt for another week.

Thanks

Brenda

(deactivated member)
on 2/28/16 6:39 pm
Topic: RE: Anyone have gastric bypass done by Dr. Cohen at UMass Worcester Hospital?

Hello I have a question what type of insurance did you have and how did you go about getting this surgery :)

Maronita
on 2/28/16 11:34 am
Topic: RE: Researching

I see you posted almost half a year ago; have you had the surgery, yet?  I had my surgery done at Boston Medical Center.  I understand how you feel about doing it with regular diet and excercise as I said that myself for about 10 years prior to finally deciding to have the surgery.  I am grateful though that I did have it in the end.  BMC has a lot of support groups for those considering weight-loss surgery and those who have had it already.  I encourage you to attend the groups regardless of where you had the surgery and even in the event that you decided to forego surgery.

Boston Medical Center (BMC) Weight Loss Surgery Support Groups: