Recent Posts

cappy11448
on 9/27/13 4:31 am
Topic: RE: Revision

Hi Nancy,

I started the process last January and  had the sleeve done in May.  I am down 134 pounds with another 70 to go.  It is the best thing I've ever done for myself.  After decades of fighting obesity, I now have a fighting chance. 

I encourage you to do it.  Its not easy, but its not terrible, and the rewards are so worth it. 

best of luck with your weight loss journey.

Carol

Surgery May 1, 2013. Starting Weight 385,  Surgery Weight 333,  Current Weight 160.  At GOAL!

Weight loss Pre-op 1-20 2-17 3-15 Post-op 1-20 2-18 3-15 4-14 5-16 6-11 7-12  8-8

9-11 10-7 11-7 12-7 13-8 14-6 15-3 16-7 17-3  18-3

(deactivated member)
on 9/25/13 11:43 am - MA
Topic: Options before WLS for an overwhelmed newbie

Hello all, newbie here...  I've read these boards so many times over the past few years, but I'm finally admitting I need to do something and I have nobody else to chat with.  I was just diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes.  I am 5'3, 200 lbs, 32 years old.  I am hoping that this can be corrected/reversed with weight loss and diet.  We've been trying to conceive for the last 2 years with no success and the stress of it all has really contributed to my obsession with sugar and carbs...  I feel like I am spiraling out of control right now with my binge eating and I am starting to feel really defeated.

I'm wondering if any of you have any ideas or recommendations  on how to get started.  While I know that WLS is an option, I'm wondering if I could try a few other avenues first.  I'm south of Boston (South Shore/South Coast area)...  Are there any binge eating support groups, therapists, medically assisted weight loss docs in this area that you can recommend?  Or have you had success doing/taking something different?

Any and all ideas are welcome, thanks so much!

(deactivated member)
on 9/13/13 7:13 am
Topic: RE: Network Health Forward and VSG?

They covered my gastric bypass

MAchick