NEED EVERYONES HELP ASAP!!

LM322
on 3/10/06 3:42 am - Springfield, MA
My name is Lindsay, I'm on the message board for a different reason. I am a college student in MA and for on of my classes we had to write up a proposal that had to do with your work or an extra curricular activity you're involved in. I presently work at a fitness center, so my idea for the proposal was to build an alliance between the gym I work at and a local hospital. More specifically, the Bariatric Unit of the hospital and the patients who were either debating gastric bypass surgery, or had already undergone the surgery. The hospital would purchase annual memberships from the gym, and before the patient goes through with surgery they have the option to work one-on-one with the trainers at the gym for a month or two (giving them another option.) For patients who have already undergone the surgery, they are able to use a couple months afterwards to learn about maintaining their body. For this project I need to conduct and interview and a survey... rather than asking all the questions to doctors, dieticians, and the gym ower - I thought it would be interesting to get the patients perspective on everything. Below is a list of questions, only five so it won't take long. I was wondering if everyone that reads this and is either a pre-surgery patient or a post-surgery patient could answer these few questions for my research. I dont have very long to do this (questions and answers are due on Sunday) so I'm kind of pressed for time. I would appreciate it greatly if you would all give your input. Thanks much! 1.) Would you consider a one month trial membership at a gym working with personal trainers before you made the final decision to have surgery? 2.) After surgery, would you consider joining a gym to maintain your body, if the fitness center was affiliated with your hospitals "weight loss surgery program?" 3.) WOuld you feel comfortable working out when regular gym members were there, or would you