Lapband at NEMC

msmeme
on 11/23/05 1:57 am - Boston, MA
Could anyone who have had or is having the the Lapband done at NEMC give me some info. How is the staff, how was the surgery??? just general info thanks.
chrisitna M.
on 11/23/05 2:03 am - west yarmouth, MA
Hi there I have had several friends who had the lapband and have done very well. I am having the gastric bypass at NEMC noveber 29th. The staff is great and very helpful. And all the surgeons there are excellent. I have Dr. SHikora and I am very pleased with him so far.. email me anytime christina
msmeme
on 11/23/05 4:15 am - Boston, MA
Thanks Chrisitna for the info and good luck to you. Mind if I ask why you have choosen to have the gastic bypass other than the lapband.
applepeach
on 11/26/05 12:34 pm - Acushnet, MA
Hi Christina, Congrats, you must be very excited about your date approaching. I am just beginning this process, went to first meeting last week and just sent in paperwork. I am wondering about how long this whole process takes? They weren't real specific. I also went to B & W session and I liked this one better. Let me know what details you can. Thanks and if I dont speak to you before the surgery, best of luck and think positive, this is the beginning of the rest of your life! Val
lily K.
on 11/23/05 3:24 am - brockton, MA
dear alamisha, i had the gastric bypass there last summer(2004) with dr kim and she did a great job. i've lost about 100 lbs. NEMC has a great pre and post op program for both the lapband and bypass( i investigated both before i made my decision) and i still try to go to my small monthly post op group( it helps keep me on track!!) good luck lilykate
msmeme
on 11/23/05 4:21 am - Boston, MA
Lily Kate congraulations on your weight loss and I wish you continue success. I am still in the process of investigating both myself and also have been attending some of the monthly meetings.
joan-the incredible
shrinking

on 11/23/05 5:43 am - 128 Belt, MA