Important Announcement for All Members !!!

(deactivated member)
on 6/19/05 1:18 pm - NJ
Did you know that OH is forming fully trained, Support Group Chapters in every state? I'm Marine Jourdan, I'm a professional Life Coach and OH Member, Charter Member Chapter Leader and friend to all of you. I had my RNY WLS on October 20th 2003 and I am enjoying a much healthier life because of it. I am inviting you to begin signing up for my Support Group that will begin in NEW YORK CITY this Fall. We will have an ONLINE Support Site on Yahoo Groups and it's address is http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/NYNJHWSN You are all welcome to be here to get first rate education. Tell you doctors, dieticians, family, friends and other WLS / OH family about it. OH's Dr. Monica Ganz is launching the Chapter Leaders entity and we are actively looking for all support group leaders to apply to be an OH Certified Support Group Chapter. Please ask me how to get your certification at [email protected] I will be happy to refer you and get all of the qualified groups and leaders on the OH Chapter Leader program. A very important thing for the world of WLS, it's patient's and professionals is that we are all educated well and that we all have the same, correct information. Have you ever experienced conflicting opinions or even getting advice from a professional or other WLS friend that was not the best for you. You have to remember that every patient is at a different stage and not all methods are for all people. As a OH Certified Chapter Leader and getting your information from an OH Chapter Leader, you are assured that if we do not have the answer, we know where to go to get it. We also know when it is a question to raise to a doctor and providing doctor's with the education in this very new field. We just had a national conference in New Jersey with OH and it was very informative. I highly encourage everyone to go to the events page www.obesityhelpevents.com please find the events near you an