Looking for a support group

happylady
on 3/9/05 11:45 am - west wareham, MA
Today is my first day on the web site and I have learned so much. It almost feels like your all one big happy family. I'm just getting started with searching for a surgeon. I keep hearing that I should go to a support group but I dont know where to go. I live in Wareham, work in Pembroke and I get to the taunton area alot. Does anyone know of any? Help PLEASE.
Julie H.
on 3/9/05 10:13 pm - Georgetown, MA
Welcome to the group Jolene, There happens to be a Pre-surgical support meeting on Monday , March 14th at 5:30pm at Mass General Hospital in the East Garden Room at the Hospital. It is run by the MGH Weight Center, there is a nutritionist, doctor and surgeons there to answer questions. The meeting lasts for one hour and there are usually post surgical patients that speak at the end and answer questions. My husband and I both had our surgeries there and we go to most of the meetings. Good luck with your choices of where you go and in journey. Julie Hopkins
Jan B
on 3/10/05 1:23 am - Rehoboth, MA
There is a small informal support group that meets on the forth Tuesday of the month at Morton Hospital in Taunton. It is at 6pm in the cafeteria annex. Email me and I will forward the coordinators email to you. Jan B
maurat
on 3/10/05 4:10 am - Bourne, MA