Greetings!

Tammi A.
on 6/18/04 9:28 pm - North Attleboro, MA
Hello everyone... Im new to this message board so let me introduce myself. Im 38, married with one daughter and living in North Attleboro. I am post-op, having had LRNY on 5/3/04 with Dr Tarnoff. Im down 40 lbs since the surgery and I feel pretty darn good if I do say so myself!! Ive been kinda stuck at this plateau for about a week and its frustratingggggggg..... LOL ..... Im interested in finding a "penpal" or two, people who are going through this like I am. I have plenty of support at home, but, its nice to talk to people *****alllllllllly know what its like.
(deactivated member)
on 6/18/04 10:51 pm - haverhill, MA
Hi Tammy, Congratulations on your success so far. Keep up the good work. There's more to come.
Luann S.
on 6/18/04 11:27 pm - Randolph, MA
Welcome Tammi! I am still pre-op but just wanted to say hello I'm sure you will find what you are looking for here! Luann ~I'm still a hot babe. It just come flashes :~
Willi R.
on 6/19/04 6:18 am - Erving, MA
Hi Tammi and welcome! I think that 40 lb is a great loss. Be patient and think about the fact that you are 40 lb healthier than you were two months ago! Willi Ryan
cinnponce
on 6/20/04 11:49 am - Seminole, FL
HI Tammi, I am still pre-op but I am in the program at NEMC. I've spoken to Dr tarnoff by e-mail and once in person. I hear he is an excellent surgen and hope that is who I have. Although, I hear nothing but good things about Dr Shikora and Dr Kim as well. I think that it is great you have lost 40 lbs since your surgery. I'm looking forward to the day I can say the same. Don't get discouraged, I keep hearing on the different message boards that many people hit plateaus but then the losing starts again. I'm told if you stick to the eating and exercise programs, it works. Keep up the great work. Sue
(deactivated member)
on 6/20/04 1:56 pm - South of Boston, MA