Donna D.
on 3/28/04 4:21 am - Randolph, MA
Hi all, This is my first posting but I have read all yours off & on for the last several months. I have decided to have my surgery at BIDMC in Boston after reading some things here & doing other research and talking to people. I am a nurse and they do the surgery where I work but decided on BIDMC. I have had my initial visits & waiting to hear about an appointment with the surgeon. I would like to have it done by lap but I may not qualify for it as I would need to loose a bunch of weight. I have a sister & 2 neices who have had the open RNY in NYC & they have done very well. Too bad you can't get a group discount. Anyone else have their surgery at BIDMC? Donna De
Liz F.
on 3/28/04 5:29 am - West Quincy, MA
Welcome to the group Donna! I live right next door in Quincy - I am Pre-Op, my doctor is Dr. Hess out of Quincy Medical, and my surgery will be at Boston Medical - possible within the next 4-6 weeks. This is the best place outside of in-person support groups to ask any questions you may have, and to learn as much as you can. Glad to have you with us! Liz F. West Quincy, MA. PRE-OP
Carolyn C.
on 3/28/04 5:54 am - Watertown, MA
Hi Donna Welcome to the group. My hubby is from Randolph originally. Good Luck with your journey!! Carolyn
hope4life
on 3/30/04 3:14 am - W. Bridgewater, MA
Hi Donna! I've been a lurker for a while and have learned so much from this board. I finally got the nerve to post. Welcome to the Information Highway!! I have learned so much from this site as well as from everyone here. I am hopefully (keep your fingers crossed) having my surgery done at Boston Medical Center. That is the only place where my surgeon will perform the surgery. Glad to have you aboard. Erin
Donna D.
on 3/31/04 5:44 am - Randolph, MA
Thanks for the welcome eveyone. I'm looking forward to talking to people on this site. I'll keep you posted about when I will be seeing the surgeon Donna
Luann S.
on 3/31/04 7:29 am - Randolph, MA