1ST. Visit questions

Jason B.
on 3/22/04 10:50 am
Well I've been investigating this surgery for about 2 years most of the questions I had have already been answered. However most doctors do things differently from each other. I guess I am wondering what questions should I ask regarding the care that I will receive from the doctor and the nurses? I plan on having this done locally in Taunton instead of Boston. I thought I might get a quicker date that way. I should have started this a long time ago. I kept thinking I could do it on my own, but I can't. I kind of feel like a weight loss failure. I'm only doing it now because I keep getting bigger and bigger as the years move along. My body is killing me back pain and arthritis. I'm only 33. I can't take the pain like this much longer. Unfortunately, the doctors haven't been much help to me regarding my pain. I hope if I do this the pain will be relieved somewhat at least my chiropractor tells me it will. I hope I don't fail at this to. I actually like exercising, unfortunately moving hurts every single part of my body so I don't do it much. I've gained about 100lbs since I had my back injury 10 years ago. Like many of you I have tried every single diet out there probably twice. Only to lose and gain double back.
Helen F.
on 3/22/04 7:19 pm - Quincy, MA