How can I convince them its OKay!

Lisa M M.
on 11/11/03 11:14 pm - Rochester, MA
Good Morning, I am just getting started on my journey to a size 12 via lap band. I have info coming in from Beth Isreal, Dr D Jones. I've told my mom my best friend and my husband(last). and they are very concerned which just means they love me but I don't want to get scared and discouraged so maybe I should have kept my mouth shut! I won't bore you with the back story...bottom line I'm 5'7" 270lbs with sleep apnea,Hiatal Hernia and excruciating back pain and this new foot thing. Anyone know of websites that may assist me in convicing them that I probably won't die on the table? Thanks in Advance! And to all you post op'ers Congratulation's and I'll see ya at Filene's(in about a year) Thanks Lisa
caj1260
on 11/12/03 8:48 am - Weymouth, MA