Nothing more than just hello

reikilady7
on 2/4/13 8:32 pm - MA

Hello - I am new to message boards, weight loss surgery, support groups etc. recent surgery 2 weeks ago, now feeling "out there" would like to connect occasionally with others in Ma. I had my surgery at Emerson Hospital Dr.Lautz Concord, my experience was very good and I feel great. How about you ?? 

iwanttochangemylife
on 3/16/13 8:51 am - Acton, MA
RNY on 04/08/13

Hello, I am new here too. I'm scheduled to have my gastric bypass with Dr. Lautz on April 8. I love Dr. Lautz! How was your experience at Emerson Hospital? I would appreciate any information you can provide me. Hope you are still feeling great! 

Cindyagogo
on 3/18/13 12:02 am
RNY on 02/21/12

I had my bypass at the BI done by Dr. Jones. He was terrific...the whole program is.  We are fortunate to live in an area where there is such a concentration of excellent health care!! I have heard good things about Emerson.

Best wishes on your journey(s)!

Cindy

(deactivated member)
on 3/18/13 9:24 am

Hello, I am new here as well. I am currently waiting for approval from my insurance. It is good to know we can go somewhere and talk to people about our concerns and also our good moments. My support groups are only once a month and sometimes you just need to talk to someone sooner.

reikilady7
on 3/18/13 11:22 am - MA

hi jacasjacas,  u are so right about support often we need it when we least suspect it. i wish you luck with your iinsurance company. where are your monthly group meetings'?  keep in touch.  reikilady

(deactivated member)
on 3/18/13 2:08 pm

Same to you. This is a life changing experience. The only ones that can agree,and or comment are ones going through it. So here is to US....We will get through this.

bostonbabe369
on 3/19/13 12:29 am - Stoughton, MA

Hi jacas!