Hi I'm new here

Joanne77
on 3/12/10 3:35 am

I'm at the very beginning of all of this.  I'm 36 and I've been overweight my whole life and am now considering some sort of WLS.  I'm not really sure where to start, obviously I need to discuss this with my PCP but I'd appreciate any advice or information from you.
thanks.

tigerose33023
on 3/12/10 7:19 am
Hi,
I'm new at this too and am not too sure how to navigate this site well. I'm 31 and overweight. I'm looking into the Lapband right now and am goign to a seminar next  month in Norwood. My sister had gastric surgery last year and is doing well but I don't want to have part of my stomach actually removed as she did. So that's me in a nutshell.
Susan M.
on 3/12/10 8:53 am - MA
Welcome!  are you interesting in the bypass or the band? 
Everyone here is very helpful...ask as many questions as you need!

Susie

Sue M.
on 3/12/10 9:36 am - Nantucket, MA
Welcome!

Ask anything you like!  There are message boards for each type of surgery, so feel free to explore those too.

I had my surgery at 34 years old - best decision EVER!!!
Read my blog, BARIATHLETE   I run because I can.

First 5K race October 4, 2009   (34.59)  PR 5/22/11 (27:26)
First 5 Mile: January 1, 2011 (50:30)
First 10K: July 4, 2010 (1:03.26) New PR 4/10/11 (1:01.14)
First 10 Mile: April 11, 2010  (1:46.15)
First 1/2 marathon: June 13, 2010 (2:22.21)  PR: 5/1/11 (2:17.30)
First Marathon: October 16, 2011: 5:47:20

Goofy Challenge: January 7-8, 2012
If you think you can, you can.  If you think you can't, you're right. - Mary Kay Ash
Just Brooke
on 3/12/10 10:25 am
Welcome!

Katie H.
on 3/12/10 8:29 pm - Charlton, MA
Welcome!!

There's lots of inspiring and motivationing people on the boards!!  Stick around, read, ask questions!!

"Running has the power to change your life. It will make you fitter, healthier, even happier."   ~Selene Yeager, "Let's Get Started," May 2010 issue of Runner's World

DwindlingFlower
on 3/12/10 8:59 pm - Quincy, MA