Changing my life in 3 days!!

thinsomeday
on 10/20/09 11:44 am - webster, MA
Good luck Mara!!!  I am a few days behind you  (the 28th for me).  I look forward to your update after.  I am going into this knowing I will have a lot of regret for a few days - but know we are def. doing the right thing for our future.  I am so overwhelmed with questions I have now - when I thought I had reearched it all  - grocery list questions, products with protein etc.  I have a notebook and a general list I have been making - but I think you are right - just get thru the surgery first and go from there.  I was told to bring a pillow or have one in the car for the ride home.  I am a nurse on the same type of floor we will be on - so i am scared to be on the other side!
how old is your daughter?  did you tell her?  i have 3 kids and have not yet told them, but I plan to on Monday. 
good luck babe!
kat
Mara C.
on 10/20/09 11:57 pm - Millbury, MA