Commonwealth Care...BMC Healthnet....Masshealth Anyone?

goalechica
on 1/1/09 8:44 am - Waldorf, MD
Christine,

Nice to meet you! I'm suprised by how hard it's been to find other BMC healthnet members as well! I have Commonwealth care as well. Not actual masshealth. But the standards are similar I believe. I am at the lowest tier though. No copay for appts. just a low copay for RX. Is that the same as you?

I'm excited to meet someone else going through the same program and insurance as I am. I've heard some great things about Dr. Hess and his "cute" nurse Tony. Sounds like a wonderful team. How long did it take you from initial consult to getting a date, and have you already been approved?

My AIM name is Goalechica so feel free to add me to your buddylist. Also you can e-mail me at [email protected].

I'm hoping I can get this process underway as ideally June or early July would be best for me as I'm a full time student and need to do this in the summer. Looking forward to talking to you more!

Jenna

Starting Weight/ Surgery Weight
        255                   237                     

(deactivated member)
on 1/1/09 9:04 am
Hey Jenna, Added you to my buddy list. Yes I am on the same tier plan as you. Sounds like we have a lot i common. I am going to be a nurse so I am in school as well but I am taking Jan-September off so I can get this surgery situated since I have to miss a semester sometime anyway because of how the classes go.

I got all my documents from my pcp in early NOV and actually med with Stephanie Spaide at the weight loss management center (where you will go for all appts). She put me on a diet plan to help with the required 5-10% weight loss pre- surgery. Even though I hadnt been "in" the program yet, it was documented that I started so my weight is there in the file as starting on NOV 26th, the day I met with her. You do not have to meet with her at all. I just chose to.