Hi Newbie here saying hi! (LONG)

redheadcurlz
on 9/2/08 12:20 pm - Weymouth, MA
I am new to this site and from what I have read this seems to be a great site! Everyone is so supportive and helpful with answering questions.  So here's my story--- been overweight most of my life... went up and down with various weight loss programs, most recently I lost over 100 lbs on Weigh****chers a little over two years ago and have gained all but15 lbs back.  At first I was beating myself up over it, but I have put that in the past and am ready to move on.  I have high blood pressure and just have no energy.  I am the mother of a 16 and 8 year old and I just wantto be healthy and be around for them.  After  lots of research I have decided that gastric bypass would be a good option for me.  So I met withmy surgeon today, Dr.Mun out of Faulkner Hospital.  I attended the info seminar and he was the speaker there so I decided to go with him. I to set up all my pre-op appointments and am keeping my fingers crossed that my insrance claim goes through. Sorry to be so long... I just feel like I am getting alot accomplished and am excited to start the process.
  Red

ks4
on 9/3/08 12:09 am - Fitchburg, MA
Hi Red,

Congratulations on starting your journey to a healthier you!  This is a fantastic website for support.  Best wishes to you on your journey.

Carol M.
on 9/3/08 12:11 am - Nashua, NH
Welcome to the family.  Congratulations for making the decision to take back  your health.  It's an awesome feeling!!!

Sue M.
on 9/3/08 4:02 am - Nantucket, MA
I've only heard good things about Dr. Mun, so you are in good hands.  I've heard even better things about the nursing staff at Faulkner, so after surgery you will be well taken care of!  Welcome to the community!
Read my blog, BARIATHLETE   I run because I can.

First 5K race October 4, 2009   (34.59)  PR 5/22/11 (27:26)
First 5 Mile: January 1, 2011 (50:30)
First 10K: July 4, 2010 (1:03.26) New PR 4/10/11 (1:01.14)