RNY Surgery Tomorrow!

bettyboop707
on 8/12/08 4:49 am - MA
Hello Everyone,

I am new to the OH website and have been lurking about for a few weeks.  My surgery is tomorrow at Emerson Hospital in Concord.  I'm a little nervous, especially since my surgery is not until 4:15pm.  I just want to get it over and done with.  I want to thank Kendra for all her support...you've been great!  I look forward to meeting you all at your monthly get togethers.  Since I won't be able to go this weekend, please let me know when your next one is.  Wish me luck for tomorrow!

Kristie
ks4
on 8/12/08 5:42 am - Fitchburg, MA
Hi Kristie!!!  You're going to do great.  I just know it.  I'll call you tonight sometime. 

Skootching over to make room on the losers bench for you!!!  Here's to a uneventful successful surgery and a speedy recovery!

~Hugs~

Trinksie
on 8/12/08 6:01 am
Hi Kristie!

Good luck tomorrow!  I'm new here as well.  I hope to have a date next month.  I'll be sure to be thinking of you tomorrow at 4:15!  Let us know how you did when yo feel up to it!

Hugs,

Trinksie

Highest/Current/ Goal
    257/245/135

wicked aries
on 8/12/08 7:59 am - MA
Good Luck and a speedy recovery! Welcome to your new life! I'm new also and this board has been a God send!
Count your blessings, not your worries

jayner
on 8/12/08 8:18 am - Littleton, MA

Good luck with your surgery at Emerson. My RNY was done there on 5/14/08. I had Dr. Shore. Have whoever brings you to the hospital bring a cell phone. They will tell that person when you can be seen. I had my husband bring my pillow for the first night - there's nothing like your own pillow. The best thing was this air mattress that is underneath you. It blows up and helps them transport you from the gurney to the operating table and finally back to your bed.