New MA Gal - Introducing Self

thinsomeday
on 7/22/08 12:35 pm - webster, MA
Hey everyone,

I am new to the game and fear that if I don't introduce myself soon, I will be an eternal lurker!  I love message boards and they have been helpful so far.  I know I will have a million questions, but wanted to thank you all in advance for your support, words of wisdom, humor, knowledge, pics, you name it!

I am a 33 year old wife and mom of 3 (5, 2 and 1), from the Worcester area, nurse, and oh yeah, 100 lbs overweight!  I am going to the orientation at UMASS in Aug.  to learn about their program and am currently enrolled in the I Can Change program with Tufts.  I have not made a decision on what type of surgery to have I change my mind daily. 

I like to see that you have get togethers too - that sounds right up my alley!

Kat
ks4
on 7/22/08 12:46 pm - Fitchburg, MA
Hi and welcome.  Congratulations on starting your journey to a healthier you!

Pre-ops are welcome at our get togethers.  There is one this weekend!

Again, Welcome!

RazzyRobyn
on 7/22/08 2:24 pm - West Boylston, MA
Hi Kat.

I am knid of new here too. I post occasionally as I am in the early stages. I am 32 years old, a mother of one 4 year old and I live in the Worcester area too. I am 130 pounds overweight! UGH.

I have attended the UMASS sessions and found them very interesting and helpful. I am waiting for my first appointment and it can't come soon enough.

Anyway, I don't know alot about WLS but I am more than happy to help you out or just chat.

Feel free ask me questions if you want. If you want to get to know each other over email, just let me know. (I don't want to seem to pushy.)

Welcome.

RazzyRobyn
Robyn

Highest known weight 268 lbs.
Lowest weight since surgery 115 lbs.
Currently maintaining at 125 lbs.

My RNY has saved my life and given me a new life!

Sue M.
on 7/23/08 12:36 am - Nantucket, MA

Welcome!