Postponed Surgery

niddy21
on 5/30/08 4:41 am - MA
I haven't been on here in so long I have just been so overwhelmed and honestly, depressed about having to postpone my surgery. I am a full time student and made it through my first year of nursing  with great grades. Surgery was scheduled for 07/07/08 but I had to cancel due to summer classes that needed to be taken. Now I do not know what to do???? I don't know when I can do it? next year, after graduation for my RNY...we will see how it goes.

ks4
on 5/30/08 4:54 am - Fitchburg, MA
I know everyone is different, but for me I didn't take hardly any time off from work.  I had my surgery on a Thursday,  and I was back to work on Monday.  I was tired, but I did just fine. Everyone does things differently and I know you need to do what is best for you, but I'm wondering if you could spare a week to have it done and then be able to get right back into school?

jereyes
on 5/30/08 11:15 pm - Tyngsboro, MA
Do you get a winter break for 3-4 weeks?  I had open RNY and was back to work in 6 weeks.  I could have gone back sooner but the surgeon had me take 6 weeks off.  If you have to wait till next year and won't be so bad either.  You need to do what will fit your lifestyle.  Good luck and your day will be sure to come.
KellyMASS
on 5/30/08 11:46 pm - MA
I had surgery on a Tuesday and was back to work that Saturday .. but It could be too late now .. if you have already canceled I'm thinking that they gave your date to someone else. I'm sorry you had to cancel.. but there must be a time where you'll have some time off?.. in the fall or winter .. winter brake?.. Don't give up. Call the office and work with them  I wish you all the best~ Kelly
Panni removal on 8*31*09~11lbs of skin removed!
353/324.5/299/180/165.. At ultimate goal! on 8/31/09/current 155lbs!!! 9/8/09
high/consult(4/18/07)/surgery weight/hopeful goal/ultimate goal
Surgery date 12/04/07...299 lbs... Ticker is from consult date.

Girl ..
on 5/31/08 12:25 am - MA