Surgery Date!

mimi74
on 3/27/08 4:31 am

This is my first post.  I'm having RNY at Tobey Hospital with Dr. Kruger and I received my surgery date today - 4/22.  My birthday is 4/23 so this is a great gift.  I'm still new to this so I haven't gotten my profile completely updated but I'll figure it out.  I look forward to sharing my experience and reading about all of you as well.

sunnymoonx
on 3/27/08 6:41 am - cape cod, MA
welcome and congrats!  Dr K is a good surgeon. He knows what he's doing. 

~Debbie~

~~Here's mah Blog~~
   Through Thick n Thin

KellyMASS
on 3/27/08 7:40 am - MA
congrats on getting your date!!...
Panni removal on 8*31*09~11lbs of skin removed!
353/324.5/299/180/165.. At ultimate goal! on 8/31/09/current 155lbs!!! 9/8/09
high/consult(4/18/07)/surgery weight/hopeful goal/ultimate goal
Surgery date 12/04/07...299 lbs... Ticker is from consult date.

mimi74
on 3/27/08 10:27 am
Thank you!
suzanne777123
on 3/28/08 8:48 am - Bristol, RI
Dr. Kruger did my surgery almost 2 years ago.  I've lost 210 pounds.  You're in good hands ! Best of luck, Suzanne
06/14/06:    Laproscopic RNY.  Down 215 Lbs.    

11/19/07:    Lower Body Lift with auto-augmentation on buttock lift, Breast lift with Auto-Augmentation, extended brachioplasty with Axilla repair.

02/25/08:    Vertical Thigh Lift, Lower Face Lift, Fat Grafting.
mimi74
on 3/30/08 2:04 am
Thank you!  I'm still finding my way around here.  There are so many places to look.  Honestly, it is a little overwhelming.   I have the binder from my doctor but I'd love to hear what was essential as far as food and protein sources after your surgery.  I've got all of my vitamins lined up but there are so many options for protein powders etc. that I don't know where to start.
rockysmom
on 3/30/08 7:23 am - Dartmouth, MA