PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE DRINK YOUR H2O EVERYDAY

SoulSista
on 5/31/07 7:16 pm - Boston, MA
I want everyone to know how this lifestyle change has to be maintained over rest of our lives. in just about aspect.  As a nurse I am ashamed that I can not keep up with the right  amount of water on daily basis and I work out pretty hard. Not drinking the required amount of water this past weekend contributed to my hospitalization. I cannot stress the importance of water especially when we work out we need to get 64oz, but we need double even triple  that  sometimes when we are working out.  Read my May 31th blog for details but I am writing this from my hospital bed after having my second small bowel obstruction repaired.  Being so dehydrated just complicated things and delayed my surgery until I could get adequate hydrated can you say   and pain.  I just wanted  to get the message out especially  to the Newbies.   WATER  WATER WATER  get in anyway you can everyday. Thanks for  listening. Marsha
stephanie1977
on 5/31/07 9:17 pm - Roxbury, MA
Thank you for sharing.  I try so hard to get the water down every day.  It is a struggle but at our support group we talked about other ways to change it up so the water intake is not so boring.  I use the Totally Light or Crystal Light on the go packets.  The pomegrante/cherry flavor is great and it has biotin and other antioxidents in it.  And it is decaf so it is perfect.  I have one or two of these a day.  No calories and it tastes great.  Like you said any way you can.  Everyone has their own method of water intake but the best way of all is just drink. Lots of luck to you and I hope you get well soon. Stephanie
DDBEAR458
on 5/31/07 9:51 pm - WORCESTER, MA