Having a 4 hour first consult is this right?

shannewc
on 5/14/07 12:33 pm
Hi everyone I am new to this, so bear with me. I am going to NWH Wednesday for my apt, can anyone tell me whatg will take place. Plus how soon do you find out if your approved, and when do they scheadule surgery???so many questions someone who has used Newton Wellsley please write back thanks a million Shannon
KatKat
on 5/14/07 12:41 pm
Hi Shannon, Yes, 4 hours is right! You meet with a nurse, psychologist, nutritionist and the surgeon. You also spend a bit of time in between each in the waiting room. I think my appt. lasted closer to 5 hours. You can read my profile from Nov. 2006 for all the details. Are you seeing Dr Patridge or Gazmuri? It doesn't really matter as they are both wonderful and do the surgeries together. I had Dr P but have seen Dr G a number of times as well. They are an awesome team and you are in good hands! Good luck! ~Kathleen
shannewc
on 5/14/07 12:48 pm
Hi Kathleen, I have Dr. Gazmuri, do you know how long he has been with NWH? Thanks for your quick reply, I am going to your profile. Thanks again Shannon
honeymoo
on 5/14/07 9:07 pm - on The Rock 30 miles out to Sea, MA