Dr. Hess....initial consultation

BradysGirl12
on 4/19/07 12:36 am - Boston, MA
Whooo! I'm getting excited for my initial consult with Dr. Hess at Quincy Medical Center. Does anyone who has gone through Dr. Hess know how the initial consult goes? Is it an all day appointment like I have heard from other centers? I am a student and I am just trying to figure out if I have to miss a class. Thanks! I haven't been here for awhile, but I have been checking past posts and everyone looks great!!! Congratulations!
Lauryn
on 4/19/07 3:08 am - Abington, MA
Meg, You are going to absolutely love him, honest!! However, don't expect to get in at the actual appointment time - bring a good book - he spends as much time with each patient as they need, so appointments tend to run very late. It's like sitting and chatting with a new best friend! It only took about an hour, for the actual consult, but that was because he was reading my mind and giving me the answers before I even finished my thought, let alone spoke it. Please let me know how it goes. Are you going to BMC or QMC for your appointment? I am so happy for you! My surgery is next Tuesday and the time has flown by so quickly! God Bless, Laurie
BradysGirl12
on 4/19/07 7:11 am - Boston, MA
Oh wow...congratulations! Thats soo soon you must be excited! I am going to QMC for my appointment. Is the initial consult just with Dr. Hess? I heard at other places you go through psyc and a nutrionist, etc. I'm just trying to prep myself, I like to know everything before I go! haha
Lauryn
on 4/20/07 6:53 am - Abington, MA