Plastic surgey ?'s

debro28
on 1/4/07 9:58 am - Chelsea, MA
Happy New Year! my friends. I hope thisw new year brings evryone health, happiness & of course new beautiful bodies... Ok, I know I'm only 5 months post-op but I have a ?'s...I asked my dietician about the plastic surgery but she says they wont cover if I want my arms done, which is ok but how about the breast ( saggy & big ) or the stomach after 2 c-sections and now weight loss not nice, they wont cover it ?? I dont have anyways of affording this on my own but I also hate to think of not been able to finally looking my best with a breast reduction and tummytuck...has anyone had this surgeries covered ? thanks. Deb
(deactivated member)
on 1/4/07 10:29 am
Hi Deb, This is my first time on this site and I spotted your letter. The way I understand it is the insurance co. will only pay for a tummy tuck if there have been infections due to rubbing skin causing a rash. I know someone this happened to and her ins. co. did approve it. You have to keep a record of each time you go to the Drs. and each medication you get to try to clear the infections up. I think it has to go on for a while before the ins. co. is satified that medication will not work. As far as the arms go, if your getting a rash and infections maybe the same will hold true, but I've been told you'll probably have to pay for this one yourself. I know how you feel. I've just past my 7th month anniversary and the sagging skin isn't a pretty site. I have an appt. with my surgeon tomorrow and am going to ask him if I can start using my ab lounger. Intensive exercise may help, but I'd check with your dr. first before you start anything. I've been walking but that doesn't really help the abs or arm area. Even the legs....mine were never big, they looked like chicken legs compared to the rest of me, but now the inside of my thighs are getting quite saggy. I guess we have to pay the price from all those years of over indulgence and stretching our skin. Just