I need help deciding which surgeon is best in the Boston- Newton, MA area!!

belle1971
on 10/4/06 12:46 pm - Milford, MA
I am a little distressed as to which doctor I should make an initial apointment with!! There seems to be alot of good ones out there. My primary doctor recommended Dr. Bruce Thayer from Newton-Wellesley Hopsiptal. But I think I would prefer a doctor from the Boston Medical area. Any suggestions??
NicoleC
on 10/4/06 12:54 pm - FRANKLIN, MA
Hi there! First of all Dr. Thayer just retired last month. I just had my surgery at Newton-Wellesley in July with Dr. Gazmuri. I could NOT have been happier. They were wonderful and my hospital stay was awesome. I have had no problems what so ever. I am a surgical nurse (I actually work at Milford Regional) and I worked in Boston. I promise you that you will not recieve better care at a Boston hospital than you could recieve at NWH. Please feel free to email me with any questions at all. I would recommend Chestnut Surgical to anyone. Best, Nicole
SoulSista
on 10/4/06 7:26 pm - Boston, MA
love love love dr latuz at brigham and womens hospital. they will schedual all of your appointments so you doing have to come in 4- 5 times Marsha
honeymoo
on 10/4/06 10:38 pm - on The Rock 30 miles out to Sea, MA
I had Dr. Thayer a week before he retired but am now following up w/ Dr. Gazmuri. I love NW, the staff in great both in the office and in the hospital as well. I didn't feel like just a number in the hospital as you do with many of the bigger ones in the city. Personally I liked the fact that it wasn't in Boston. Is there a specific reason you would prefer a Dr from Boston? Gwen
belle1971
on 10/5/06 12:01 pm - Milford, MA