Newton Wellesley Patients...

SteffieBear15
on 8/7/06 4:43 am - Medford, MA
Revision on 10/29/12
Hello everybody....If anyone from NWH is on here I would love for you to come and say HI.... I have met a few of you at the support group meetings and would love to meet more. I hope everybody is doing well and feel free to come say Hi at the next meeting! Hugs, Stef
JLR12679
on 8/7/06 8:58 am - Sudbury, MA
I am through Newton Wellesley.... I am still preop. I am having the surgery on 10/3
honeymoo
on 8/7/06 9:15 am - on The Rock 30 miles out to Sea, MA
Hi NWH here, my surgery is on the 24th just heading to my last meeting on Thursday. Gwen
lgs1952
on 8/8/06 2:04 am - Waltham, MA
I had my surgery on 1/12/06 at NWH. I found the hospital staff to be outstanding. Going religiously to the support groups once a month. Hope to meet you there. Linda
(deactivated member)
on 8/9/06 1:02 am - Newton, MA
Hi all, I'm very new to this and have my consultation appointment with Dr. Partridge on October 25th. Any idea of how long I'll have to wait for a surgery date after that? Thanks! Kerry
lgs1952
on 8/9/06 9:02 am - Waltham, MA
Assuming your insurance is approved, (which only took a week for me), you could have a date set a month later. Dr Partridge and the team there are fantastic. (My surgery was done by Dr. Thayer.) Someone suggested attending as many group sessions as possible between now and your consultation and I think that's a great idea. It will set you on a positive path.
(deactivated member)
on 8/9/06 1:37 am - Newton, MA
Hi - I'll be attending the information meeting on 8/31 and I have a consultation with Dr. Partridge on 10/25. I'm nervous and excited. Does anyone know how long I'll have to wait for a surgery date once I have my consultation? Thanks! Kerry javascript:setMainIcon('smile',15,15)
SteffieBear15
on 8/9/06 8:45 am - Medford, MA
Revision on 10/29/12