just starting out research!! need advice!!

maddiegirl0788
on 2/4/11 11:14 am - MO
Hello everyone.
I have come to you all for help because I fell like I cannot do this alone. I am new to Lab Band surgery information, so I am needing a little bit of guidance. My first reaction would be to go to my PCP and see if he has any recommendations for surgeons. Also, I found out that my insurance does not cover the surgery, so that is something to be thought about also. 

Does anyone have any information on where I should start?
The help will be so greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks so much,
Maddie

Kate -True Brit
on 2/5/11 4:33 am - UK

Maddie, you may be feeling disappointed that you haven't got any replies! Try again, putting in the title that it is insurance help you want.

People may be not answering  because we have so many threads asking for advice about whether to have the lapband and it tends to spark silly surgery wars! So people often don't answer!

I'm not in the US so can't help! But the usual way from what i read on here is to go to seminars put on by surgeons in your area.

Kate

Highest 290, Banded - 248   Lowest 139 (too thin!). Comfort zone 155-165.

Happily banded since May 2006.  Regain of 28lbs 2013-14.  ALL GONE!

But some has returned! Up to 175, argh! Off we go again,

maddiegirl0788
on 2/5/11 5:55 am - MO
 Thanks a lot Kate! I am new to this site, as you can see :). I appreciate your help!
JanetLK
on 2/6/11 1:02 am

Maddie: