All the bashing lately???

j.johnson26
on 2/1/11 11:29 am - FL
 I have never seen this kinda stuff on here before.. maybe i come on more than before...i should get the band in march and i really hope i am not bashed for asking questions like i have seen sum ppl say they have!!!!  we all need support and i dont understand why ppl are bashed here!!
reneekennedy11
on 2/1/11 11:41 am - CA
Dont sweat it...Im a newbie...just banded on the 21st:) I let it bug me now Im OVER it! Good luck and let me know if you have any questions! 
j.johnson26
on 2/1/11 11:56 am - FL
 oh i m not gna let it bother me..ppl are taking things others to heart too much....i could care less anyones opinion of how i do things.. ppl post things so they can get a reaction-DUH!  
bu****ever-yeah i cant wait.. i did consult last friday.. i see psych next week and the nutritionist the week aftr.....if the psych says im good then wen im there seeing the dietician ima pick up the optifast and start my liquids the 18th of this month......but im wondering... i keep getn diff responses to how many weeks on liquids before.. one surg says theres no reason to b made to do more than 2 weeks.....but idc..ima do my 3 weeks and do it right!!  i keep getn responses from skinny ppl-if u can do liquids for 3 weeks, why do u need the band???  ugh they suck.. they can never understand.. but yes ima keep u in mind after surg!  thank you....
reneekennedy11
on 2/1/11 12:40 pm - CA
I only had to do liquids 2 days prior to surgery all drs are very different. I wish I would have started a few days earlier though...it was very hard for me to adjust. Its hard when your hubby is eating and even harder when you have to cook for your 4 year old ya know. Im on mushy foods now and its like Heaven! 
Tina Welch
on 2/1/11 3:06 pm
I am just getting started; I meet with my surgeon and his team on Feb. 17th.