OK, ladies, let's talk panties

Jean M.
on 2/2/11 6:25 am
Revision on 08/16/12
Although I'm a highly trained lingerie expert at JC Penney, I'm dealing with a lingerie challenge that my JCP training hasn't quite addressed. I'd like to hear opinions and experiences about this so I won't go on spending money on panties that don't work.

At JCP, we carry 8 categories of panties (bigger stores may carry more).
thongs
bikinis
hipsters
hi-cuts
boy briefs
hot shorts
briefs
full cut briefs (aka granny panties)

For years, I wore full brief panties in size 11. After losing my excess weight, I wore size 7 briefs (Barely There brand being my favorite). Even when I wear pants that are below-the-waist, I feel uneasy if the waistband of my panties doesn't reach my waist. My problem is that there are so few choices of briefs in fashion colors. For some reason, I feel like I deserve to wear pretty panties now.

I've experimented with all these choices...hi-cuts let my panni hang out...boy briefs ride up my butt, hipsters are marginally OK but also seem too...brief...in the butt. Thongs? Um, no. Today I'm wearing hipster panties, cream with cute red bows on them, that just don't seem right...I don't know if I should hike 'em up, or pull 'em down.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Jean

Jean McMillan c.2009-2013 - Always a bandster at heart
author of Bandwagon (TM), Strategies for Success  with the Adjustable Gastric Band & Bandwagon Cookery. Bandwagon for Kindle now available on Amazon.  Read my blog at: jean-onthebandwagon.blogspot.com 

JoMixx
on 2/2/11 6:38 am - West Yarmouth, MA
Commando??? LOL
Surgery 1/6/11 , 14ml band - 0ml fill      
jennylew
on 2/2/11 7:13 am - Hill AFB, UT

Starting weight- 265     Goal weight- 165-145 
steelerfan1
on 2/2/11 8:15 am
On February 2, 2011 at 2:38 PM Pacific Time, JoMixx wrote:
Commando??? LOL

Quit Smoking
10/8/10
Starting BMI  52.9  BMI now  44.4        updated  6/6/11

Jean M.
on 2/3/11 12:06 am
Revision on 08/16/12
No, I think not.