Getting to know you....and me....

(deactivated member)
on 2/1/11 7:20 am
Hi Magdalena,

Nice to know you better. Congratulations on this new step in your life.

I LOVE German food, was raised on it but  didn't realize it was "German" food; thought it was the same old stuff everybody else ate every night. On vacation at Epcot center my sister and I were so thrilled to try out the German food resturant because we love to try new cuisines and couldn't wait to find out what it was like.  Everything on the menu was what we normally ate at home! As good as it is, we were hoping to try something new : )

Trixie
BluestCat
on 2/1/11 4:01 am
Hey Everyone,

I am Kim from North Central PA. I am a project manager for an international telecommunications company. I have lived in Belgium, NYC, NJ and SoCA. I really miss the warmer climate, especially with all of the snow that we have gotten recently. My home consists of four furry children - Bennie (a shaded silver, doll-faced Persian cat,) Bear (a long-haired black with a bit of white cat,) Christine (a long-haired tiger cat) and Lilijana (a/k/a Lily - a black Puli dog who is starting to get her cords.)

I am fortunate to have traveled extensively and went to Iceland just to be able to hike on a glacier. OK, so I am a little bit crazy as well.

I lurked on this site for quite a while before I joined last year. I was banded 12/01/10 and had my first fill on 01/20/11. I go for my second fill on 02/10/11. I have enjoyed reading most of the posts and have learned a lot from everyone here. This site can be a great source of info. I just wish that we could all get along better.

Looking forward to "meeting" more of you.

Peace, Kim
Jean M.
on 2/1/11 4:32 am
Revision on 08/16/12