Taking a stand.

WASaBubbleButt
on 1/31/11 1:33 am - Mexico
Stephanie...

Why do I need to post photos? Are you familiar with internet privacy?

I've probably met about 50 OH people in real time. Want their names so you can call and they can tell you what I look like?

Sheesh... you really are still grasping for straws.

When I suggest people that are going to get a band NOT go to MX, how does that make it seem like I work for my surgeon? What business is it of yours what I do for a living? Are you really for real? A little common sense goes a long freak'en way.

I want someone to explain why it is okay to be a bigot, a liar, whiny, or a long list IF they are banded? If they are no longer banded suddenly it's a problem.

You and Kate seriously need to get a grip and a dose of reality. When you expect more from previous banded people than you do your own little selves I might have a bit more respect for you.

Previously Midwesterngirl

The band got me to goal, the sleeve will keep me there.

See  my blog for newbies: 
http://wasabubblebutt.blogspot.com/
(deactivated member)
on 1/31/11 2:38 am - MN
I do agree with you on the point of NO PICTURES. Some people just don't get that. I won't post any self pics. I did once. For a few hours. And I regret it.
Stephanie M.
on 1/31/11 4:33 am
Trust me, I have a firm grip on reality.  The problem I have with many of your posts is that you do insult people, name-call and treat those who don't share your point of view badly.  As far as bigotry, I didn't see where this happened.  I don't go to Mexico on vacation any longer because of the drug cartels...I don't feel safe.  This isn't because I am bigoted against Hispanics or Mexicans, it is because of the situation that exists in that country at this time.  I would not have my surgery in Mexico, because I am concerned that I believe they don't have the safeguards in place there that I would need in case of a complication and the country, in my opinion, is not safe.