Negative Nancies Need NOT TO RESPOND

bgrandmabear
on 1/30/11 12:53 am
I agree with you I know several people that have left because of the bashers
confusedturtle
on 1/30/11 12:55 am - Norfolk, VA
I really hope that you do not leave.  I am new to this, still researching and trying to decide which WLS would be the most beneficial to me.  I look forward to reading posts about everyone successes and even though some people have had issues it is helpful to see what issues they are having and how it can be helped.  The comradery (sp?) is awesome and everyone is so supportive of each other, that is very helpful to those of us who may have less support IRL.  I would think that you would be an amazing resource to those of us still in the reseacrh stages because you have family members who have underwent different proceedures and you have witnessed what has helped or hampered their WL journey.  Just ignore the negative people, they might just be trying to stir up trouble which happens on all different types of message boards.  Some are just trying to send out warning flags for what they think may or may not help people but I think that rather than saying a bunch of negative things they should just say check out this for more info "add web addy here" so that we can check it out for oursevles.  People are more likely to check a link and read for themselves if it is not following a bunch of mean negative stuff. 
******Not saying that I have seen any mean negative stuff on this board, Im just talking from past experience with many different types of message boards.****   

You are an asset to all of us, and we all need eachothers support to succeed at this.  Please dont leave, you are needed and your input and support is greatly appreciated 
Lynn C
on 1/30/11 12:57 am
OH has two features that may interest you - the block button and "Groups"