Carb craving at night; how to blast them

Seemeslimmer
on 1/21/11 8:19 am - Bardstown, KY
I could use some ideas on my nighttime carb cravings. Days are good, but those evenings just throw me. I feel like I have totally stalled at this number. Ideas from you would be great!!!!
      See  
JoMixx
on 1/21/11 8:45 am - West Yarmouth, MA

Hi - the only suggestion I can offer is to change your routine.  4:00 is my rough time.  I plan on combating the 4:00 munchies by having a yogurt before leaving work and then going straight to the gym.

I know I am new at the band but I am a pro at dieting.  So that's my best bit of advice.

Surgery 1/6/11 , 14ml band - 0ml fill      
debbie H.
on 1/21/11 11:16 am - AR
I definately have night munchies and was given this recipe for a protein shake and it has really helped me. 1/2 banana, 1 scoop of protein powder (van or choc), 4-6oz of coconut milk, 1T of peanut butter, a teaspoon of vanilla,4-6 ice cubes.BLEND in blender. I'm trying 1% milk tonight because I'm out of the coconut milk. It doesn't blend as thick and not sure if it will be as sustaining, but the origional worked for me. Good Luck!

Melanie C.
on 1/25/11 5:53 am - Inverness, FL
That protein shake sounds very good... ty for sharing the recipe
debbie H.
on 1/25/11 7:55 am - AR
I went back and calculated the calories. If you go with 4 oz of the coconut milk, instead of 6oz, and if you are careful to use a half of a small or medium banana, there's 275-325 calories. The coconut milk from a healthfood store is just 10 calories an oz. I'm also careful with my protein powder calories. If you are a true night munchie grazer person like me, you know it's easy to graze yourself into over 1,000 calories easily. This happens to work for me. It takes a while to sip it, and by then the protein kicks in and satisfies.  Good Luck!

jkhawk8
on 1/21/11 2:01 pm - Alexandria, KY